SQF Yum

Yum! Brands transitions suppliers to GFSI certification

SQFI food safety certification is now accepted by Yum! Brands for their supply chain partners. 

Food producers, processors, packaging manufacturers, and storage and distribution partners to Yum! Brands certified to a GFSI benchmarked standard, such as the SQF Food Safety Code, will not be required to have the additional Yum! food safety audit. Suppliers must achieve certification by December 31, 2024.  Yum's commitment to GFSI supports suppliers by reducing the number of external audits required and demonstrates the trust Yum! has in the SQF Food Safety Codes and licensed certification bodies.  

Ready to get started?

Learn about certification  and Register your site today to get on the path to certification!

Here are some excellent resources to get you started with SQF.

SQF Regional Contacts

Carey Allen - callen@fmi.org Global Business Development

Jonathan Lackiejlackie@sqfi.com - North America

Palova Marquespmarques@sqfi.com - Brazil, Bolivia, Paraguay, Uruguay, Argentina, Chile

Julien Povedajpoveda@sqfi.comCosta Rica, Panama, Colombia, Peru, Ecuador

Luis Cruzlcruz@sqfi.comMexico, Belize, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, El Salvador

Stefanie Sonneveldssonneveld@sqfi.com - Canada

Sarah Wu - swu@fmi.orgChina, Korea, Taiwan

Noriko Nakama - nnakama@sqfi.comJapan

Umme Arsiwalainfo@sqfi.com - Oceania, Southeast Asia

 

SQF Regional Homepages

Página web de la SQF de Seguridad Alimentaria en España

Página inicial SQF em português

日本SQF協会ホームページ

中国SQF主页

Page d'accueil francophone canadienne de SQF

 

Training

SQF Training Center scheduled coursesVirtual and in-person formats, SQF approved instructors engage learners.

On-demand low-cost training modules to support your team:

SQF Icon Training