• Home
    • Awards
    • Introducing the 2021 SQF Excellence Awards Finalists
    Share This Page
    << News and posts

    Introducing the 2021 SQF Excellence Awards Finalists

    by Gigi Vita,Chief Food Safety Assessment Officer & Senior Vice President, FMI – The Food Industry Association

    October 12, 2021

    Food safety auditors and practitioners play an essential role in ensuring the safety and quality of the food supply and protecting products, brands and consumers. Each year, SQFI is proud to honor the accomplishments and dedication of SQF professionals through the SQF Excellence Awards. These awards recognize individuals for their outstanding performance and contributions to advance the mission of the SQF Program and protect the global food supply chain.

    This year, SQFI received 90 nominations – the largest number in the history of this award. Given this large nomination pool, it was especially challenging for our independent committee of judges to select only six finalists. Nevertheless, we are pleased to announce the finalists for this year’s SQF Excellence Awards.

    Awarded to a credentialed SQF auditor who demonstrates exceptional performance and dedication to the SQF Program through high-quality audits, professional development activities, leadership and mentorship skills, and promotion of food safety culture.

    CiCi Jones – Eagle Food Registrations

    John Kern – Merieux NutriSciences Certification LLC

    Brian Watterson – AIB International

    Awarded to an SQF practitioner within an SQF Certified Site/Company who demonstrates leadership and promotion of food safety and their current site.

    Donna Moore – Morinaga America Foods Inc.

    Darshita Patel – SunOpta Inc.

    Fred Schweizerhof – ALL Holding Company, LLC

    The winners will be announced on Tuesday, October 26, 2021, during the SQFI Town Hall at SQF Unites taking place online, October 26-28, 2021. Join us to help honor the award finalists, interact with other industry professionals, and participate in live education sessions to get the latest updates on the SQF Code.

    Congratulations to this year’s award finalists and thank you to each of the nominees – you are all food industry heroes, and we are grateful for your service!

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Sign up for the SQFi newsletter!